

Agenda

The 8th Annual Safety Forum, co-organized by the Flight Safety Foundation, EUROCONTROL and the European Regions Airline Association, will take place virtually on February 10-11, 2021. This year's event will be dedicated to **Airport Safety** and the new **GAPPRE** and **GAPPRE** coordinated by FSF and EUROCONTROL, validated by EASA, IATA, CANSO and ACI and drafted with the help of an international team of more than 100 aviation professionals from more than 40 organizations.

FEBRUARY 10, 2021	
Executive Panel Kickoff 3:00 – 4:15 p.m. Brussels local time [1400 – 1515 UTC]	Reducing runway excursions and continuing to improve the overall safety of the approach and landing phases of flight continue to be a primary area of focus for the industry. This executive panel will discuss the importance of the new Global Action Plan for the Prevention of Runway Excursion (GAPPRE). Executive Panel: Mr. Eamonn Brennan, Director General, EUROCONTROL Mr. Alexandre de Juniac, Director General and CEO, International Air Transport Association (IATA) Mr. Luis Felipe de Oliveira, Director General, Airports Council International (ACI) Mr. Simon Hocquard, Director General, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO) Mr. Patrick Ky, Executive Director, European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) - INVITED
	Moderated by Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation
FEBRUARY 11, 2021	
Welcome and Keynote	Welcoming Remarks:
1:00 – 1:30 p.m. Brussels local time [1200 – 1230 UTC]	 Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation Capt. Conor Nolan, Chair, Board of Governors, Flight Safety Foundation Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation Mr. Tzvetomir Blajev, Regional Director Europe, Flight Safety Foundation Keynote Address: Ms. Montserrat Barriga, Director General, European Regions Airline Association (ERA) - INVITED
Session 1 – Data and Humans	Panel Discussion:
for Safety	Capt. Harry Nelson, CL Max Consultancy

1:30 – 2:45 p.m. Brussels local time [1230 – 1345 UTC]

- Capt. Max Butter, Lufthansa
- Mr. Massimo Cicetti, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
- Mr. Dragos Munteanu, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
- Mr. Olivier Sciara, Union des Aeroports Français
- Mr. Frank Hilldrup, National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)

Moderated by Capt. Dai Whittingham, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation







Break

2:45 – 3:00 p.m. *Brussels local time* [1345 – 1400 UTC]

Break

Session 2 – Safe Airports

3:00 – 4:15 p.m. *Brussels local time* [1400 – 1515 UTC]

Panel Discussion:

- Mr. Joram Verstraeten, Schiphol Airport
- Capt. Halli Sparks, Air Line Pilots Association (ALPA)
- Mr. Olivier Donchery, NAVBLUE
- Mr. John Gadzinski, Four Winds Aerospace Safety Corporation
- Dr. Ratan Khatwa, Honeywell Aerospace

Moderated by Capt. Tom Becker, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation

Break

4:15 – 4:30 p.m. Brussels local time [1515 – 1530 UTC] Break

Session 3 - GAPPRE Discussion

4:30 – 5:45 p.m. *Brussels local time* [1530 – 1645 UTC]

Panel Discussion:

- Mr. Tom Landers, Gulfstream Aerospace
- Mr. Dragos Munteanu, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
- Capt. Tom Becker, TUI Fly
- Mr. Nicolás Diego García Ortíz de Villajos, SENASA
- Mr. Shayne Campbell, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO)
- Mr. Alexander Krastev, EUROCONTROL
- Mr. Khalid Abaran, ADP
- Mr. Gerard van Es, NLR Netherlands Aerospace Center

Moderated by Mr. Andre Vernay, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation

Closing

5:45 – 6:15 p.m. *Brussels local time* [1645 – 1715 UTC] Conference leaders will draw initial conclusions.

Closing Remarks:

- Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation
- Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
- Mr. Tzvetomir Blajev, Regional Director Europe, Flight Safety Foundation





