

Agenda

The 8th Annual Safety Forum, co-organized by the Flight Safety Foundation, EUROCONTROL and the European Regions Airline Association, will take place virtually on February 10-11, 2021. This year's event will be dedicated to **Airport Safety** and the new **Global Action Plan for the Prevention of Runway Excursions (GAPPRE)**. One specific focus of the Forum will be Runway Excursion risk and the new GAPPRE – coordinated by FSF and EUROCONTROL, validated by EASA, IATA, CANSO and ACI and drafted with the help of an international team of more than 100 aviation professionals from more than 40 organizations.

FEBRUARY 10, 2021	
Executive Panel Kickoff 3:00 – 4:15 p.m. <i>Brussels local time</i> [1400 – 1515 UTC]	Reducing runway excursions and continuing to improve the overall safety of the approach and landing phases of flight continue to be a primary area of focus for the industry. This executive panel will discuss the importance of the new Global Action Plan for the Prevention of Runway Excursions (GAPPRE). Executive Panel: • Mr. Eamonn Brennan, Director General, EUROCONTROL
	 Mr. Luis Felipe de Oliveira, Director General, Airports Council International (ACI) Mr. Simon Hocquard, Director General, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO) Mr. Gilberto Lopez Meyer, Sr. VP Flight Safety Operations, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
	Moderated by Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation
FEBRUARY 11, 2021	
Welcome and Keynote	Welcoming Remarks:
1:00 – 1:30 p.m. Brussels local time [1200 – 1230 UTC]	 Mr. Tzvetomir Blajev, Regional Director Europe, Flight Safety Foundation Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation Capt. Conor Nolan, Chair, Board of Governors, Flight Safety Foundation Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
	Keynote Address:
	• Mr. Jan Palmér, President, European Regions Airline Association (ERA), and CEO, Xfly
	Guest of Honour Award Presentation:
	Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President & CEO, Flight Safety Foundation
Session 1 – Data and Humans	Panel Discussion:
for Safety 1:30 – 2:45 p.m. <i>Brussels local time</i> [1230 – 1345 UTC]	 Dr. Max Butter, Lufthansa Mr. Massimo Cicetti, International Air Transport Association (IATA) Mr. Dragos Munteanu, International Air Transport Association (IATA) Mr. Olivier Sciara, Union des Aeroports Francais Mr. Frank Hilldrup, National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Capt. Harry Nelson, CL Max Consulting
	Maderated by Mr. Dai Whittingham Mamber European Advisory Committee Flight Safety Foundation

Moderated by Mr. Dai Whittingham, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation









Break	Break
2:45 – 3:00 p.m. Brussels local time	
[1345 – 1400 UTC]	
Session 2 – Safe Airports	Panel Discussion:
3:00 – 4:15 p.m.	Mr. Joram Verstraeten, Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Brussels local time	 Capt. Halli Sparks, United Airlines – ALPA Central Air Safety Committee Mr. Olivier Donchery, NAVBLUE
[1400 – 1515 UTC]	 Mr. Olivier Donchery, NAVBLUE Capt. John Gadzinski, Four Winds Aerospace Safety Corporation
	 Dr. Ratan Khatwa, Honeywell Aerospace
	Moderated by Capt. Tom Becker, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
Break	Break
4:15 – 4:30 p.m.	
Brussels local time	
[1515 – 1530 UTC]	
Session 3 – GAPPRE Discussion	Panel Discussion:
4:30 – 5:45 p.m.	Mr. Tom Landers, Gulfstream Aerospace
Brussels local time	Mr. Dragos Munteanu, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
[1530 – 1645 UTC]	Capt. Tom Becker, TUI Fly
	Mr. Nicolás Diego García Ortíz de Villajos, SENASA
	Mr. Shayne Campbell, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO)
	 Mr. Alexander Krastev, EUROCONTROL Mr. Khalid Abaran, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
	 Mr. Gerard van Es, NLR - Netherlands Aerospace Center
	Moderated by Capt. Andre Vernay, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
Closing	Closing Remarks:
5:45 - 6:15 D.M.	Mr. Tzvetomir Blajev, Regional Director Europe, Flight Safety Foundation
5:45 – 6:15 p.m. Brussels local time	 Mr. Tzvetomir Blajev, Regional Director Europe, Flight Safety Foundation Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
	 Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation Mr. Dai Whittingham, Member, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation
Brussels local time	Capt. Pascal Kremer, Chair, European Advisory Committee, Flight Safety Foundation





