Officers, Staff and Volunteers

Headquarters
Dr. Hassan Shahidi
President and CEO
701 N. Fairfax Street, Suite 250
Alexandria, Virginia U.S. 22314-2058
Telephone: +1 703.739.6700
Fax: +1 703.739.6708

European Regional Office (EUROCONTROL)
Tzvetomir Blajev
Regional Director – Europe
Rue de la Fuseé, 96
B-1130 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 729 3965
Tel: +32 2 729 31 11
Mobile: +32 486 26 93 27

BARS Program Office:
David Anderson
Managing Director
Level 16
356 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 1300.557.162
Email: bars@flightsafety.org

Board of Governors — Officers

Capt. Conor Nolan, Chairman

John Hamilton, Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President and CEO

Kenneth P. Quinn, Esq., General Counsel and Secretary
quinn@flightsafety.org

John R. Watret, Ph.D., Treasurer

Staff

Technical

Mark Millam, Vice President, Technical
technical@flightsafety.org (ext. 117)

Deborah Kirkman, Technical Staff Volunteer
technical@flightsafety.org

Jill Mills, Technical Staff Volunteer
technical@flightsafety.org

MEDIA/Communications

Aaron Karp, Managing Editor, AeroSafety World
karp@flightsafety.org (ext. 116)

Courtney Sidky, Digital Communications Coordinator
sidky@flightsafety.org (ext. 123)

Membership and Business Development

Louise Martin, Vice President, Membership
membership@flightsafety.org (ext. 112)

Liz Solorzano, CMPDirector, Conferences and Events
events@flightsafety.org (ext. 143)

Namratha Apparao, Manager, Conferences and Exhibits
events@flightsafety.org (ext. 101)

Ahlam Wahdan, Membership Services Coordinator
membership@flightsafety.org (ext. 102)

Publications

Aaron Karp, Managing Editor, AeroSafety World
karp@flightsafety.org (ext. 116)

Linda Werfelman, Senior Editor
werfelman@flightsafety.org (ext. 122)

 

 

Jerry Lederer, Founder