Officers and Staff

Headquarters
Dr. Hassan Shahidi
President and CEO
701 N. Fairfax Street, Suite 250
Alexandria, Virginia U.S. 22314-2058
Telephone: +1 703.739.6700
Fax: +1 703.739.6708

European Regional Office (EUROCONTROL)
Tzvetomir Blajev
Director, Europe and Global Operational Safety
Rue de la Fuseé, 96
B-1130 Brussels
Email: blajev@flightsafety.org

BARS Program Office:
David Anderson
Managing Director
Level 16
356 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 1300.557.162
Email: bars@flightsafety.org

Board of Governors — Officers

Capt. Conor Nolan, Chairman

Bobbi Wells, Chair-Elect

John Hamilton, Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President and CEO

Kenneth P. Quinn, Esq., General Counsel and Secretary

John R. Watret, Ph.D., Treasurer

Staff

Henry Gourdji, Director, Safety Strategy and Policy
gourdjih@flightsafety.org 

Frank Jackman, Director, Communications and Research
jackman@flightsafety.org (ext. 116)

Deborah Kirkman, Director, Advanced Aviation Systems
kirkman@flightsafety.org

Louise Martin, Director, Member Relations
membership@flightsafety.org (ext. 112)

Mark Millam, Director, Technical Programs and Events
technical@flightsafety.org (ext. 117)

Harro Ranter, Director, Aviation Safety Network
ranter@flightsafety.org

 

Jerry Lederer, Founder